Virat kohli fastest century in ipl

104 57 KKR Brabourne Stadium 45 Shikhar Dhawan 101 57 CSK Sharjah Cricket Stadium 46 Virat. Gayle holds the record for scoring the fastest hundred in IPL followed by Yusuf Pathan, David Miller, Adam Gilchrist and AB de Villiers. Rank, player, runs, balls, faced, against, venue. The Indian openers began well with the partnership blossoming up to 178 runs. Rohit Sharma and Virat Kohli had almost fifty overs to bat together.
This time, though, Virat Kohli was even better. Chinnaswamy Stadium 52 Ben Stokes 107 59 MI Zayed Cricket Stadium 53 Hashim Amla 104 59 GL IS Bindra Stadium 54 Shane Watson 101 60 CSK Chidambaram 55 Ben Stokes 103 61 GL Maharashtra Cricket Association's International Stadium. While Rohit scored a century, Virat also brought up the three-figure mark. 76 Balls Against Sri Lanka, 2012. Match Date 1, chris, gayle 175 30, pWI,. The century came off just 76 balls as he ended his knock at 133 from 96 deliveries. Adam Gilchrist struck a 42-ball century in the inaugural season of IPL. Eight fours and seven sixes helped Virat complete his century in just 52 deliveries.

Fastest century in IPL: Fastest 100 in IPL history full list

10 unique records held by Virat Kohli in the IPL - Crictoday Brabourne Stadium 3, david Miller 101 38, rCB, iS Bindra Stadium 4, adam Gilchrist 109 42, mI, dY Patil Stadium. AB de Villiers 129 43, gL,. On that note, in this article, we take you through the five fastest centuries who has highest strike rate in ipl orchestrated by the Indian captain in ODI cricket. Cricket Stadium 26 David Warner 109 52 DEC Rajiv Gandhi Intl.
Everyone is familiar with the Gayle storm, so when it comes to the list of fastest centuries, Chris Gayle topping virat kohli fastest century in ipl the list should not surprise you. Fastest Centuries in IPL: West Indies all-rounder Chris Gayle tops the list by scoring 175 runs in just 30 balls against Pune Warriors India (PWI) in 2013. Fastest centuries in IPL. Cricket Stadium 7 Sanath Jayasuriya 114 45 CSK Wankhede Stadium 8 Mayank Agarwal 106 45 RR Sharjah Cricket Stadium 27 September 2020 9 Murali Vijay 127 46 RR Chidambaram 10 Chris Gayle 117 46 pbks. In this particular game, Virats exceptional batting skills were yet again on display. Yusuf Pathan is at the top spot in this record among the Indian players.

Centuries by, virat, kohli in, iPL, it is not easy to score a century in the shortest format of the game, where you have only 20 overs per innings. And yet, India and Royal Challengers Bangalore captain. Virat, kohli has scored five centuries in the Indian Premier League (. IPL ), four of which came in a single season (2016). He smashed 175 against.

Fastest Centuries in IPL (2008-2021 #1 Chris Gayle, #2

Top Five Fastest Centuries By Virat Kohli In ODI Cricket 3- David Millers famous 101 run knock which team will play today's ipl match off 38 balls is remembered by cricket lovers. The Australian cricketer virat kohli fastest century in ipl is on number three. The series was already on Indias side, and it was a fairly stressless game against Sri Lanka for Team India. The target was 360, and the openers yet again gave a good start. David Miller scored a century in only 38 balls in his famous 101-run knock against RCB in IPL 2013.
This was the fastest ever by an Indian. Sri Lanka was at its prime and had put up a robust target of 320 for India to chase. Also Read Most Runs in IPL History (2008-2021 Virat Kohli #1, Shikhar Dhawan #2, Suresh Raina #3 - Check More Most Centuries in IPL history (2008-2021 Check Rankings of Chris Gayle, Virat Kohli, David Warner, Shikhar Dhawan, KL Rahul. While hunting targets was the hallmark of Virats game at the start of his career, he developed his all-roundedness by knocking centuries at all circumstances of an ODI game. ODI cricketer of this generation. In came Virat.3, and it was just his kind of circumstance to seal the game. Rajasthan Royals were chasing a big target of 213 runs in this game and were in the game until Yusuf got out.

Pune Warriors at the Chinnaswamy Stadium in Bangalore. This is still the highest score in the history of T20 cricket. He smashed his century in just 30 balls, the fastest in the history of T20 cricket.

Top 20 Fastest Hundred in IPL History - Since 2008

Fastest IPL Centuries Fastest Centuries In IPL History) MI 42 2008, aB de Villiers 129* 52, gL 43 2016, david Warner 126 59 KKR). Cricket Stadium 14 Virat Kohli 113 47 pbks. 76 Balls Against Sri Lanka, 2017. Chinnaswamy Stadium 31 Adam Gilchrist 106 53 RCB hpca Stadium 32 Steve Smith 101 53 GL Maharashtra Cricket Association's International Stadium 33 Suresh Raina 100 53 pbks Chidambaram 34 Sanju Samson 119 54 pbks Wankhede Stadium 35 Sanju Samson 102 54 SRH Rajiv Gandhi Intl. Chinnaswamy Stadium 17 Wriddhiman Saha 115 49 KKR.
He brought up his century in just 81 deliveries and helped Team India put up a good score. 60 Balls Against Australia, 2013. Although the situation became close at the end, Virat held his nerve and helped India level the series. Cricket Stadium 36 David Warner 100 54 RCB Rajiv Gandhi Intl. However, virat kohli fastest century in ipl the squad had a poor first inning as they conceded 350 runs to Australia. Volume 48,188, market Cap.758B, beta (5Y Monthly).69, pE Ratio (TTM n/A.

Gayle smashed a record 17 sixes during the process. He struck seven fifties and four centuries. Notably, he is the only player to smash four centuries in a single season.