Adam gilchrist longest six in ipl

shot from 2013. Morkel's knock of 29 runs in 19 balls helped CSK to a decent 144 for the cost of seven wickets in the first edition of IPL in 2008. Ben Cutting 117, mumbai Indians 2016, gautam Gambhir 117, kolkata Knight Riders 2013, mS Dhoni 115, chennai Super Kings 2009 Longest Six in IPL History Top-Quality Cricket Player Albie Morkel has hit the longest six in IPL history. Also Read: IPL 2020: 6 batsmen who can hit 6 sixes in an over.
Dhoni is also known as Captain Cool all over the world. What about the longest, then? Player, team, distance (in meters) 1 2008, albie Morkel, chennai Super Kings, praveen Kumar. Praveen Kumar (124m praveen Kumar, an Indian medium-pacer, became one of the most shocking names listed of longest sixes. Praveen Kumar managed to win the 2013 IPL for Kings XI Punjab against the Mumbai Indians with a dramatic cameo role. His enormous, 122-meter hit for kxip was the second-longest of the 2011 season. The eighth spot is another tie, between Dhoni (2012, CSK) and Gayle (2013, RCB with a six measuring up to 112 meters. Albie Morkel 125, chennai Super Kings 2008, praveen Kumar 124, kings XI Punjab 2011, adam Gilchrist 122, kings XI Punjab 2011, robin Uthappa 120.

Longest Six in IPL History - IPL Biggest Six - Sportskeeda

Longest Six in IPL History - Biggest Six In IPL - KhelChamps People also ask Who is ipl t20 century list the longest six in IPL 2021? IPL edition and it still stands today. But undoubtedly the most exciting aspect of T20 cricket is the abundance of sixes which we get to see during the matches.
Heres the list of top 10 longest sixes in IPL ever: Player, six Distance (in Meters iPL season, albie Morkel 125 2008. Robin Uthappa has made his place in the list of players who hit the longest sixes in IPL history by hitting sixes of 120m and Chris Gayle of 119m. From nail-biting super-overs (twice already to power-packed 200 matches (4 occasions theres hardly any aspect that has gone uncovered. Who has hit the longest six? The Indian Premier League is by far the most fascinating adam gilchrist longest six in ipl domestic Twenty20 league in the world. Unfortunately, Punjab Kings lost that match by four runs. Indian Premier League (IPL) is the biggest cricket league in game adam gilchrist longest six in ipl of cricket history.

Adam, gilchrist (122m kings XI, punjab skipper, adam, gilchrist scored a century in the 2011. Travis Head, Ben Cutting, David Miller, Chris Gayle, Adam, gilchrist, Robin Uthappa, Yuvraj. Adam Gilchrist 122m Third, on the list of the biggest six in IPL history is Adam Gilchrist with an enormous 122m hit. It was indeed one of the biggest sixes in IPL, as Gilchrist smashed Royal Challengers Bangalores bowler Charl Langeveldt.

Top 10 Longest Six in IPL History Latest Update

IPL 2022: Best Biggest and Longest Sixes in IPL History With Wasim Jaffer, he had a crucial middle-order partnership in the hunt of 179 runs, scoring 53 off only 34 deliveries with three fours and three sixes. Slotting in at number 3, is, Adam Gilchrist. Recognized adam gilchrist longest six in ipl for smashing a plethora of sixes in the IPL, he does so with grace and finesse. In the IPL 20easons, two players from Royal Challenger Bangalore hit the longest sixes in IPL history. Who has struck the biggest six in the IPL?
He is an Aggressive left-handed Batsman of South African team. And finally, theres the big-three- or long-three- and there are quite a few interesting names up here. Shahid Afridi made a record in 2013, which no explosive batsman has been able to break to date. IPL is considered to be the biggest cricket league in the world among the cricket leagues organized in the country and abroad, where players from home and abroad play against each other. Gayle, in-fact, happens to be one of the most consistent, big hitters in the IPL: of the 326 Shpageezas he has launched into the IPL night-skies thus far, four of them feature on the top-ten list. MS Dhoni and AB de Villiers have both done justice to their reputation and struck IPL's longest sixes for two seasons each. RCB collapsed after Taylor was removed and lost by 13 runs. Chris Gayle, royal Challengers Bangalore, yuvraj Singh Kings XI Punjab Ross Taylor Royal Challengers Bangalore Gautum Gambhir Kolkata Knight Riders Ben Cutting Sunrisers Hyderabad 1 MS Dhoni Chennai Super Kings 115 Robin Uthappa's 120 m six stands fourth in the tally. South African All-rounder Albie Morkel is considered a dangerous player of the IPL.

After Albie Morkel, two players of Kings XI Punjab, Praveen Kumar and. Adam, gilchrist, have hit. Adam, gilchrist 122 metres six, adam, gilchrist, the legend of the Australian cricket team, is also on the list of the highest six players in the, iPL.

Longest Six in IPL History: Albie Morkel vs Deccan Chargers

Biggest IPL Sixes Longest Sixes Ever In IPL History His 125-meter-six off left-armer Pragyan Ojha dates back to the inaugural IPL season in 2008, back when he was playing for CSK against the Deccan Chargers in Hyderabad. Kings XI Punjab(Now Punjab Kings). Talk about a dark horse! Hard as it is to believe, but he smacked Mumbai Indians Lasith Malinga for a whopping, 124-meter six to snatch that particular accolade from Gilchrist. The issue of the longest six in IPL history is a hot topic among fans.
To find out who has hit the longest six in IPL history, read the entire article below. POS player Distance (m) 1 Kieron Pollard 105.00 2 Kieron Pollard 103.00 3 Glenn Maxwell 100.00 4 Suryakumar Yadav.00 5 Kieron Pollard.00 6 Mohammad Nabi.00 7 Kieron Pollard.00 8 Manish Pandey.00 9 Abdul Samad.00 10 Chris Gayle.00 Which is the longest six in cricket history? By Hitesh Jain Last updated on - Mar 20, 2022 1:56 ipl t shirts for free pm Advertisement. The IPL tournament is an exhibition of brilliant batting and skillful bowling. In its 12-year-long existence, the IPL has been host to some of the most magnificent and enormous sixes fans have ever seen. Naturally, with small-boundary grounds like the Sharjah Cricket Stadium, batsmen have been able to score sixes at a much-improved rate. Ruturaj Gaikwad is till now the longest six-hitter (108 mts) in IPL 2021 Edition. Chennai Super Kings, struck a 125-meter six off the bowling of Pragyan Ojha, a left-arm spinner. And that batsman isAlbie Morkel. Praveen Kumar hit 124m and Australian player Adam Gilchrist hit 122m six.

When he played for Kings XI Punjab, he established the record of the longest six ever by a wicketkeeper with his 122 metres long six in 2011. Adam Gilchrist (122m) vs Royal Challengers Bangalore The former Australian batsman has hit the third-longest six in IPL history. The wicket-keeper batsman is known for his big-hitting and his entry doesnt come as a surprise to many. For Kings XI Punjab, Gilchrist smashed RCB bowler Charl Langeveldt over mid-wicket.