Who won the first ipl trophy

Super Kings could muster up only 125 runs with 9 wickets in 20 overs. CSK (192/3) beat KKR (165/9) by 27 runs to clinch their fourth IPL title.
After finishing at the top of the points table that season, Mumbai managed to beat arch-rivals CSK in the final. In the same year two existing teams Rajasthan Royals and Chennai Super kings were suspended for two years till 2017. Kolkata Knight Riders went on to defeat Chennai Super Kings. Players Name of Winning Team: Mahendra Singh Dhoni, Murali Vijay, Suresh Raina, Arun Karthik, George Bailey, Matthew Hayden, Subramaniam Badrinath, Michael Hussey, Anirudha Srikkanth, Jacob Oram, Albie Morkel, Thisara Perera, Justin Kemp, Hemang Badani, Chandrasekar Ganapathy, Parthiv Patel, Ravichandran Ashwin. Players Name of Winning Team: Shane Warne, Shane Watson, Mohammad Kaif, Anup Revandkar, Mahesh Rawat, Jaydev Shah, Graeme Smith, Younis Khan, Morne Morkel, Munaf Patel, Sohail Tanvir, Aditya Angle, Pankaj Singh, Siddharth Trivedi, Swapnil Asnodkar, Darren Lehmann, Yusuf Pathan, Ravindra. Tata IPL 2022 has begun on 26th March 2022 with the opening match between CSK and KKR. The victory margin of Mumbai Indians against the Rising Pune Supergiants in the final was just one run. Shane Warne led Rajasthan Royals to register their first title win in the opening season of the IPL.

IPL trophy winners from 2008 to 2019 - Sportskeeda

IPL 2021, IN pics: All IPL Trophy Winners Over The Years The IPL is not just one of the greatest platforms for youngsters to showcase their talent but also for experienced players to prove their mettle and grit. Shane Warne, rajasthan Royals 2008. Yusuf first took 3 crucial wickets with run-rate less than a shahzad in ipl bowl and scored a quickfire 56 from. The IPL 12 was hosted in India, and the final match was played at Rajiv Gandhi International Cricket Stadium in Hyderabad. Hussey and Murali shahbaz nadeem bowling in ipl Vijays 159 run opening partnership against the Royal Challengers Bangalore was the main reason for CSK defending the title.
The Indian T20 league has witnessed several captains who have lifted the title twice, thrice, and even four times. Captain, tEAM, yEAR. Who is the most successful captain in IPL? IPL Winner 2008: Rajasthan Royals The Shane Warne led Rajasthan Royals won the first edition of the Indian Premier League. IPL Winner 2013: Mumbai Indians The hitman, Rohit Sharma led Mumbai Indians to their first glory at the IPL. List of Captains who have won IPL.

RCB finished with 200 runs from 20 overs at a loss of 7 wickets. David Warner and his team had. IPL is the most-attended cricket league in the world and in 2014 was ranked sixth by average attendance among all sports leagues. IPL became the first sporting event in the world to be broadcast live. The brand value of the.

IPL Winners List from 2008 to 2021: Champions Runners

IPL Winners List from 2008 to 2021, Tata IPL 2022 Starts Rohit Sharma, the most successful captain. IPL 2008 Winner Rajasthan Royals (Season 1) 2008 Rajasthan Royals were the first to make it to the list of IPL winners. Kolkata Knight Riders became only the second team in IPL history to win who won the first ipl trophy the trophy twice after Gambhir led them to their 2nd title in 2014.
On the other hand, Gautam Gambhir led Kolkata Knight Riders to two fabulous victories to lift the trophy in 20Australian Captains are the only overseas players to win IPL. Key Facts throughout the Series: Coach of the Team: Darren Lehmann Prize Money:.8 crores to winners and.4 crores to runner up team Owner of the Team: Deccan Chronicle Holdings Ltd. Rohit Sharma, chennai Super Kings who won the first ipl trophy 148/7 (20 overs). Players Name of Winning Team: MS Dhoni, Srikkanth Anirudha, Ravichandran Ashwin, S Badrinath, George Bailey, Doug Bollinger, Dwayne Bravo, Faf du Plessis, Ben Hilfenhaus, Michael Hussey, Shadab Jakati, Joginder Sharma, Suraj Randiv, Nuwan Kulasekara, Yo Mahesh, Albie Morkel, Abhinav Mukund. IPL 2017 Winner Mumbai Indians (Season 10) In the year 2017, Mumbai Indians was the first team in the Indian Premier League, which won more than two seasons of IPL. Kolkata Knight Riders - 2014. Chennai Super Kings - 2018 CSK celebrate their third IPL title in 2018.

IPL in 2019 was 47,500 crore (US6.2 billion according to Duff Phelps. SRH won the IPL in 2016 David Warner led Sunrisers Hyderabad to their first ever IPL title after his Orange Army managed to topple Virat Kohli s Royal Challengers in the final. While RCB had had. Shane Warne and his, rajasthan Royals who won the first IPL Trophy back in 2008.

List of captains who have won the IPL trophy - CricTracker

IPL Live Cricket Online 2020 - Stream Cricket Matches They have lifted the trophy in 2013, 2015, 2017, 203. Suresh Raina was absolutely brilliant with the bat throughout who won the first ipl trophy the tournament score of cricket ipl serving as the backbone of the teams batting line. IPL Winners List (Table this list will help you to increase your sports general knowledge. Pragyan Ojha won the purple cap, while the great Sachin Tendulkar won the orange cap for scoring maximum number of runs. Dwayne Bravo went ahead of him by scalping two extra wickets.
In IPL 13, Mumbai Indians defeated Delhi Capitals in the final match played on the 10th November 2020 in Dubai. Who won best catches in IPL 2021? IPL 2020 Winner: Mumbai Indians This is the consecutive second time Mumbai Indians won the IPL title and overall 5th time. RR won the final match against Chennai Super Kings by 3 wickets. MI won this match by 5 wickets. However, victory could not have been achieved without Robin Uthappa, orange cap awardee of Pepsi IPL 2014. Simmons, Rohit Sharma, Ambati Rayadu and Kieron Pollard carried the batting unit. This time, the KKR lineup consisted of proven Indian talent like Manish Pandey and Robin Uthappa as well as some foreign match winners in the form of Sunil Narine and Andre Russell. Lalit Modi was a part of the tournament for three years.

Deccan Chargers won the trophy a year later in 2009. Rajasthan Royals were the first to make it to the list. RR won the final match against Chennai Super Kings by 3 wickets. The final was held at DY Patil Stadium in Navi Mumbai. Mumbai Indians became the 1st team.