Ipl fastest 50 record

, his team's hopes were dashed on the first ball of the seventh over. Yusuf scored 72 runs off only 22 balls throughout his batting and touched 50 runs in only 15 balls. Suresh Raina was the sole architect of the attack, scoring his fastest half-century in just 16 balls.
Chris Gayle appears on almost every T20 record list in existence, which is one of the reasons he is known as the God of T20 cricket. Player, runs, balls, against, year, kL Rahul 51 14, dD 2018. Despite playing on such a large stage as the IPL, the youngsters have shown no fear, while the experienced veterans have taken their game to the next level through competition. However, he got run out on the first ball of the seventh over leaving his teams hopes in tatters. He scored 51 runs off 14 balls in 2018 to achieve this feat. They accomplished this feat against Kings XI Punjab. He scored the half-century in only 14 balls against the Delhi team in IPL 2018 game. Chris Gayle has the highest score among them, with 175 runs off 66 balls against Pune Warriors in an IPL 2013 game.

Pat Cummins equals KL Rahul s record for fastest IPL

Who holds the record for the fastest 50 in IPL history Punjab easily won the game thanks to KL Rahuls start, which he provided with seven balls to spare. Pbks, wankhede Stadium 5 Ishan Kishan 84 16 SRH Zayed Cricket Stadium 6 Chris Gayle 175 17 hyderabad ipl ground PWI. 2- All-rounder Yusuf Pathan scored 72 runs in just 15 balls on gainst Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) at Eden Gardens.
In the IPL 2017 game, KKR were chasing 159 runs to win and Chris Lynn and Sunil Narine completely demolished the RCB bowling attack. An overview of the topic is presented in this article. This data was obtained from. To achieve second place in the points table and have two chances to reach the final, Kolkata Knight Riders required 161 runs.2 overs. Sometimes, a batsman can change his gears at an exceptional speed leaving hyderabad ipl twitter no chance for the opposition to control the flow of runs. Raina slammed a fifty in only 16 balls and hit 12 fours and 6 sixes in total. Cricket Stadium 70 Faf du Plessis 52 22 pbks Barabati Stadium 71 MS Dhoni 51 22 DC Maharashtra Cricket Association's International Stadium 72 Robin Uthappa 50 22 KKR.

A 22-year old opening batsman who hails from Pune, Ruturaj Gaikwad has been a consistent performer for his state team Maharashtra. He was the highest run-getter for Maharashtra in the league stage of the Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy 2018-19. IPL 2019 Player Auction, the Chennai Super Kings secured his services at his base price of INR. Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) pacer Pat Cummins, who is more than just a handy batsman, created history on April 6 as he smashed the fastest fifty in the history of the Indian Premier League (.

Fastest 50 in IPL (2008-2022 #1 KL Rahul and Pat Cummins

Pat Cummins equals record for fastest 50 in IPL Other players in the record include Hardik Pandya, Ishan Kishan, Kieron Pollard, Adam Gilchrist, Nicholas Pooran, Chris Morris, and Sunil Narine. Sunil Narine Fastest 50 vs RCB (2017) Sunil Narine holds the record for the second-fastest equivalent 50 in IPL history, with his 15-ball fifty. CSK lost by 24 runs. PW 2013, hardik Pandya 91 17, kKR 2019, adam Gilchrist 85 17, dC 2009, chris Morris 82 17, gL 2016.
It took KKR.1 overs to chase down the needed score, and they won by 6 wickets in the end. Both the batters faced 14 balls to hit a blistering 50 runs. Yusuf Pathan Scored Fastest 50 in IPL History vs SRH (2014) Yusuf Pathan is second on the list of IPL players with the fastest fifties, and he accomplished the feat while playing for the KKR team in 2014. Fastest 50 in IPL: Since the inception of IPL in 2008, many cricketers have scored 50 runs in matches, but only a handful of them have managed to score the fastest half-centuries. Indian wicket-keeper and batsman KL Rahul smashed 51 runs off 14 balls against Delhi Capitals in April 2018. However, after Raina was dismissed, CSK lost focus and CSK managed to get 202/7 in their 20 overs, going on to lose the game by 24 runs. Check hp ipl offer the complete list of the fastest 50 in IPL history here.

After leaking 49 runs in his" of 4 overs against Rohit Sharma-led Mumbai Indians (MI Cummins went all guns blazing with the bat and equalled KL Rahul s record of the fastest, iPL fifty. In April 2018, while playing for Punjab Kings, Rahul scorched a 14-ball half-century against Delhi Capitals, which remains the fastest half-century in the history of the. It might come as a surprise that Rahul holds the record for the, iPL fastest 50 as he often seems a more classical batsman rather than one of a marauder like Chris Gayle. Pat Cummins and KL Rahul jointly hold the record for the fastest 50 in, iPL history.

Fastest fifties in IPL history

IPL 2022: Top 3 fastest 50s in how to win money in ipl the tournament s history The Punjab team chased down the target of 167 runs.5 overs winning the match by 6 wickets. Fastest 50 in IPL (2008-2022 rank, player. Rajasthan Royals, the inaugural IPL champions, hold the record for the highest chase in IPL history. In only six overs, they scored 100 runs how to win money in ipl together.
In this crucial encounter, CSK were chasing a huge total of 227 runs to ensure a place in the final. Yusuf smashed 72 runs off only 22 balls and reached 50 runs in only 15 balls during his innings. Chinnaswamy Stadium Four Indian cricketers are in the top 10 list of fastest 50 in IPL history. (Photo Source: IPL/bcci iPL is a format where the game can change in very few overs and it becomes very difficult for teams to recover if they fall behind too far. Chinnaswamy Stadium 4, suresh Raina. Raina scored 87 of these 100 runs. IPL Fastest Half Centuries. Chinnaswamy Stadium 55 Glenn Maxwell 90 22 CSK Barabati Stadium 56 Krunal Pandya 86 22 DC ACA-vdca Stadium 57 Kieron Pollard 83 22 pbks Wankhede Stadium 58 Virender Sehwag 74 22 CSK Arun Jaitley Stadium 59 Aaron Finch 72 22 RCB.

Both the batters faced 14 balls to hit a blistering 50 runs. Until 2018, the record was jointly held by Yusuf. The most surprised bloke here : Pat Cummins whacks record 50 including 34 from one over in, iPL. Equalling the all-time record for fastest fifty in the, iPL by Lokesh Rahul in 2018, and then. The record for fastest, iPL fifty which Rahul broke was earlier held jointly by Yusuf Pathan and Narine.